You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser settings to use this website. JavaScript allows many of the interactive and dynamic features of this website to operate correctly and efficiently.

Most browsers come with JavaScript already enabled, however if for some reason JavaScript is disabled in your browser you can enable it by changing your browser settings. For instructions on how to do this, visit your browser's website and search for the term "enable JavaScript".

Loading table data...


  1. Australian Capital Territory

    Embassy of Japan


    112 Empire Circuit , Yarralumla, ACT 2600

    Web Site Url

    Protocol & Ambassador's Office

    Consular & Visa Enquiries:

    Cultural & Information Enquiries:

    Economic Enquiries:


    +61 02 6273 3244


    +61 02 6273 1848

    Monday - Friday: 9.00 am - 12.30 pm / 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm Consular: 9.00 am - 12.00 pm / 2.00 pm - 4.30 pm

      His Excellency Mr Shingo YAMAGAMI

      Ambassador of Japan (17 February 2021)

      Mrs Kaoru YAMAGAMI

      Mr Tadaatsu MORI


      Mr Akihiko SUNAMI


      Mrs Aki SUNAMI

      Mr Shigeyuki UNO


      Mrs Emiko UNO

      Mr Takefumi HORIGUCHI


      Mrs Kanako HORIGUCHI

      Mr Satoshi NOZAWA


      Mr Hiroshi MATSUDA


      Mr Daisuke TSUBAKI


      Mrs Mayuko TSUBAKI

      Dr Osamu ITOYA

      Counsellor (Medical)

      Mrs Akemi ITOYA

      Mr Yuji IKAI


      Mrs Manami IKAI

      Col Satoshi YASUGI

      Defence and Air Attaché

      Mrs Hiroko YASUGI

      Colonel Yosuke OTA

      Army Attaché

      Mrs Yukiko OTA

      Mr Koichi YAMAGATA

      First Secretary

      Mrs Mariko YAMAGATA

      Mr Hiroki HAMAMOTO

      First Secretary

      Mrs Airen HAMAMOTO

      Mr Yuzen NARAGINO

      First Secretary

      Mrs Hiromi NARAGINO

      Mr Shohei SASAKI

      First Secretary

      Mrs Sayuki SASAKI

      Mr Yasuhito SAKURAI

      First Secretary

      Mrs Yumiko SAKURAI

      Mr Takuya ONO

      First Secretary

      Mrs Teruko ONO

      Capt. Tomoyuki AMANUMA

      Naval Attaché

      Mrs Naomi AMANUMA

      Mrs Yuko NAGANO

      First Secretary

      Mr Yoshiki NAGANO

      Mrs Sayo SUZUKI

      First Secretary

      Mr Hiroki NAKASE

      First Secretary

      Mrs Megumi NAKASE

      Mr Hiroaki SATAKE

      First Secretary

      Mrs Sayuri SATAKE

      Mr Kentaro KUBOTA

      Second Secretary

      Mr Satoshi KASAI

      Second Secretary

      Mrs Fusako KASAI

      Mr Tatsushi FURUKI

      Second Secretary

      Mrs Moeka FURUKI

      Mr Yuki UCHIBORI

      Third Secretary

      Mrs Asako UCHIBORI

      Mr Genki MATSUURA

      Third Secretary